Michele Hakala-Beeksma, President

Ronald Hein, Vice President/Treasurer
John Werner, Secretary

Neill Atkins

John Marshall

Daniel Streu

Audit and Finance

Ronald Hein, Chair

Neill Atkins

Celia Domich

Michele Hakala-Beeksma

Daniel Streu

Nominating and Governance

Ronald Hein, Chair

Michele Hakala-Beeksma

John Marshall

Ron Sutton

American Indian Advisory

Vernon Zacher, Chair, Fond du Lac Band of Ojibwe

Jaylen Strong, Bois Forte Band of Ojibwe

Mary Ann Gagnon, Grand Portage Band of Ojibwe

Michael Gillespie, at large representative

Michele Hakala-Beeksma, at large representative

Affiliate Relations

Celia Domich, Ely-Winton Historical Society

Mary Keyes, Hibbing Historical Society

Mathew Marolt, Minnesota Museum of Mining

Ron Sutton, Sisu Heritage, Inc.

Linda Folstad, Tower-Soudan Historical Society

Mary Erickson, Virginia Area Historical Society

Veterans Memorial Hall Advisory

Dennis Hughes, Chair

John Marshall, Vice Chair

Tedd Ells

Ronald Hein

Warren High

Charles E. Koenig

Scott Markle

Tim McLoughlin

Andrew Meyer

Dan Streu

John Werner

Museum Operations and Archives Operations

Michele Hakala-Beeksma, Chair

Ronald Hein

Mary Erickson

Sammy Maida

John Marshall

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

© 2017 by the St. Louis County Historical Society

All photos and content on this website are copyrighted by their respective creators.

Please do not reproduce, print, or use any photos in any context without express written permission.